Relationship Seekers

So I just sent off one of my rotation girls. She wanted to kick it all night here, but I wanted my valuable sleep time. Jake P and I just returned from the Chicago Workshop today, and she texted me earlier wondering if I was back yet. When I called her, she told me she wanted to come over and take advantage of me. We’ve been seeing each other three or four weeks.

A week ago she sent me a text that we “have no future.” I didn’t respond, and of course by the weekend she was bursting with curiosity and probably frustration. It’s not that I wanted to frustrate her, but comments like that don’t merit a response, not least because I don’t believe hers even has meaning. The only time that exists is now in my opinion — the future is a cipher.

After sex, she began with the questions (in italics). Here’s how I responded.

So you have a girlfriend right?
No, I have 900 girlfriends in cities around the world. I have twelve in Khartoum, three in Mogadishu, eleven in Kathmandu, a bunch in other cities with weird names, and the rest are in Antarctica.
I know you do. What’s her name?
Their names are … what’s an old school name? Oh yeah, Betty. Then there’s Ethel, Dorothy–
and Maude! [here she was playing along]
Exactly.

(later, cuddling after sex)
Do you love her?
I love a lot of things.
So, you do. I know you do.
I have a lot of love to give.
There’s a lot of LA Phil to go around.
I love the world.

2 Responses to “Relationship Seekers”


  1. 1 John April 12, 2011 at 12:18 pm

    Wow…that’s good stuff.

    Sometimes I forget that no response is the right response.

    I had a girl say something similar about us not having a future and, instead of ignoring it, I ended up wasting about two hours on a stupid phone call that left us both feeling bad.

  2. 2 Irving April 17, 2011 at 9:26 am

    “The only time that exists is now in my opinion — the future is a cipher.” – LA Phil

    Amazing … is all I have to say.


Leave a Reply

What I Can Offer You

I do one-on-one instruction in addition to the workshops I teach. Also, I'm available for phone consultations. Call Drew at BradP.com for details:
+1 (702) 516-8879

Check out the Brad P workshop schedule here.

Here is what some students have said about their experiences coaching with me:

"Brad, along with LA Phil, were probably the best, most accurate, most perceptive, most caring, most concerned, most legit teachers I have ever had. I am so fucking impressed."

"LA Phil has some insanely strong inner game, which really shines through with how he handles shit tests from girls."

"LA Phil just kept very positive and kept reframing everything into the positive of what I could do and then move forward from there. He never talked down to me or took any misstep as a blow to his ego as a teacher."

"I would recommend that anyone take a 1 on 1 with LA Phil to get their game evaluated, sized up, and improved and to see some great examples of someone who really has this down to a T."

"LA Phil and Jake P are simply phenomenal, both in skill and in coaching."

"LA Phil is a great coach . . . He helped fix my voice tonality and body positioning when opening girls. He was really good at pushing me into difficult sets."

"Go for a one-on-one with LA Phil. You will improve drastically after one session as long as you stay focused and aware."

Brad P.

Voted #1 Pickup Artist in the World


